Days 11, 12, 13, and 14 at Putney

Standard

These last few days have been amazing! Wednesday was a half day, so after classes my friends and I relaxed, and waited to go to the basketball game. Putney was in the semi-finals and they won, which is so amazing! Afterwards, we went to dinner, and relaxed and did homework for the rest of the day. Thursday was a normal school day, but everyone was beginning to write Valentines for each other. I wrote a few for my friends, and my friends wrote a few for me too. It was a lot of fun. During the day on Friday, things were pretty normal. We had all of our normal classes, but that night there was a valentines day party, which was loads of fun! It was a fantastic way to spend my last night at Putney. Afterwards my roommate helped me pack my suitcases, which was a challenge, but we managed to fit all of my clothes in it. Today, was once again, only a half day. I had History and Spanish. In History my classmates were filling out a survey on how the trimester went, so I couldn’t participate much. But then I had Spanish, were we ate food, and watched movies. Afterwards, was lunch, and here is when I said all my goodbyes. It was extremely difficult, because i became attached to many of these people, but I’m also very glad I got the chance to meet such wonderful people. My experience at Putney, was wonderful, and I am going to miss it a lot. 

One thought on “Days 11, 12, 13, and 14 at Putney

  1. Mahlene Lee

    Hi Camila,
    I know you’re on the train headed home. What an experience you had. I can’t wait to hear first hand.
    Love,
    Aunt Mahlene

Leave a Reply

